Tat Tvam Asi (I am that!)

no face, no mind, no words.. nothing to call my own except these ramblings..


forgiving… good or bad?

Sometimes it’s right to do the wrong thing, and right now is one of those times…. once again!!

No one needs to know why, what or for whom too. For everyone around you, it is a mistake, an unforgivable blunder, a hatred which will linger no longer than those days above your grave.

As I write this, I have realized that forgiving an enemy is so much easier than forgiving a friend. “I can forgive, but I cannot forget, is only another way of saying, I will not forgive. Forgiveness ought to be like a cancelled note–torn in two, and burned up, so that it never can be shown against one” ~ Henry Ward Beecher

The question is not to see if people deserve to be forgiven. You are forgiving them for yourself and no one else. It’s not worth it to let it loiter in your head and keep getting hurt at the very thought of it. I guess by forgiving, you become selfish which is totally good and agreeable too.

Forgiveness is not painted with expectations that the other person apologizes or changes. As I said earlier, No one needs to know why, what or for whom too. It doesn’t matter whether or not they understand you as well. Love them, hold them and release them if they want to leave. Life feeds back truth to people in its own way and time – just like it does for you and me.

“The past is for inspiration, not imitation, for continuation, not repetition” ~ Israel Zangwill



Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.