what have i become???

trying to kill time and everything that comes along
i see if it’s still in me to feel what’s known as pain

a sting on what’s real with unremembered memories
for i know everything becomes ashes in the end

with broken thoughts that cannot be mended
sitting on a chair that’s nailed to me but this ain’t no grave

underneath the sands of time, feelings disappear
if pain was real, it would kill itself with the winds of change

making people think i am someone else, in my empire of dreams
well, i am being myself my friend but tell me, what have i become?
Leave a Reply

