It’s time….

This is written for a friend of mine who was there with me through some rough times…

I have been running so fast,
With things of the past

I want to leave my mind alone
Find my lighter side and get blown

Sunday to Friday in a sparkle,
January to August in a twinkle

You can’t afford to let one precious day slip by
Seeing your life fly by

Forgotten dreams start becoming true
Emotions start running eye to eye

One day you open your eyes
Wanting things that money can’t buy

With true friends around, I have come to realize,
Not only have I had legs, but wings to fly

It’s time to breathe
It’s time to be….. me

2 Responses to It’s time….

  1. sarba says:

    good one..

  2. ~ V ~ says:

    @sarba thank you

Leave a Reply

