a note to an unknown friend….

A note I thought I would never write
About a friend I had, but now have not.
Once so close, inseparable, now so distant
Things said but never meant,
Can’t help but feel let down.
Thought of you as my friend, till the end,
Felt numb as there was silence all around.
Whatever has happened cannot be undone,
I will depart, to walk unaccompanied.
I don’t want to know of you nor know that you no longer care,
A friend lost, a friendship forgotten.
It all happened at once, happened so fast,
I never really got to say goodbye
So I’m saying goodbye now
To a friend who I used to know…

Goodbye!!!

Your once best friend….

Leave a Reply

